Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Xsyon Citizen Relandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Vancouver Island, BC, Canada.
    Posts
    337

    New Patcher Problem

    Pressing enter after putting in your password closes the patcher, you have to physically click "patch" .. which is annoying as all hell.

    Reproduced 3 times now, anyone else can confirm or not.

    XP SP3.

  2. #2

    Re:New Patcher Problem

    Didn't think to press enter but a good spot

  3. #3
    Xsyon Citizen Relandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Vancouver Island, BC, Canada.
    Posts
    337

    Re:New Patcher Problem

    It's second nature to me to hit enter after typing a password.

    As this is an industry standard in pretty much all types of interactive media.

    Which is why I'm stumped it's missing here.

  4. #4

    Re:New Patcher Problem

    As to the original purpose of this thread ( :P ), confirmed by yours truly.

  5. #5

    New client dont work?

    downloaded and installed the new client and managed to login and create a new char

    but i see that window mode was on and a diffrent screen solution so i changed it and logout

    but now when i launch the launcher he ask me again for my login and pw for patching??!! then i click ok and the launcher close

    but then no game or lobby starts....

  6. #6

    Re:New client dont work?

    looks like i found the problem

    you have to press maualy the patcher icon with your mouse

    dont press ENTER

  7. #7
    Xsyon Citizen Relandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Vancouver Island, BC, Canada.
    Posts
    337

    Re:New Patcher Problem

    Modru Kinslayer wrote:
    As to the original purpose of this thread ( :P ), confirmed by yours truly.
    Thank you!

  8. #8
    Xsyon Citizen Relandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Vancouver Island, BC, Canada.
    Posts
    337

    Re:New client dont work?

    cuel wrote:
    looks like i found the problem

    you have to press maualy the patcher icon with your mouse

    dont press ENTER
    Yep - I've reported this over in the bug section, as it was annoying as hell to me when I first attempted logging in.

    I'm certain I'm not the only one who presses enter after passwords almost as second nature.

  9. #9

    Re:New Patcher Problem

    How long does the "Processing" portion take?

    EDIT: Nevermind. Took me about 30 mintutes.
    --~@ SONNE @~--~@ Treebeard @~--

  10. #10

    Re:New Patcher Problem

    On a good note, the numpad now works!

    **EDIT**
    BUT the numpad only works for the patcher, not the log in screen...
    pid73 wrote:
    It's about smashing with a tank over a minicar and looting it's trunk.

Similar Threads

  1. Some questions
    By treyu in forum Prelude Talk - General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 10:55 PM
  2. When?
    By desaster02 in forum Prelude Talk - General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 01:18 PM
  3. We need more sticky posts
    By Paradox in forum Prelude Talk - General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-27-2010, 09:34 PM
  4. Farmers/Bots
    By gregulate in forum Prelude Talk - General Discussion
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 05-10-2010, 11:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •