Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What's your gaming background?

The first MMO I played was SWG(Pre-CU) and I started playing it because of a mistake. I didn't even know MMO's existed and saw this game on the shelf at the store and bought it thinking it was another Offline game.

After getting home and installing, let's just say, it was a surprise to see being asked to create an account. Not knowing what it meant, I started an account and started playing. Sometimes I wished I hadn't, the addiction came quick.

Long story made short, NGE happened and I have been looking for a replacement for 5 years now.

Games I have played since then, Guild Wars(short stint), WoW(Longer then I expected, was forced to take role as Guild Leader, about 2 years), Age of Conan(also longer then expected, same reason as WoW but shorter then WoW) and last but not least, Fallen Earth for the last year and a half from day 1 of Alpha.

Many "builder" type offline games inbetween.

All in all, if Pre-CU SWG still existed, I would still be playing it. Been searching for it's replacement ever since.

So, what's your gaming history?

Re:What's your gaming background?

Started playing in '99 on Asheron'c Call, quickly became the high mark that no other game has matched. As the game aged and Turbine (games owning company) put more time and effort into new games I moved on.

After AC there was a short stint in DAoC, the game was actually pretty fun, but stun spam is a game killer for me...
    From there I went to shadowbane, another game that had huge potential, and also huge problems... lasted maybe 6 months before getting bored.