PDA

View Full Version : New player looking for mature/organzied/dedicated

millux
02-17-2011, 09:34 AM
Hi all,
I will admit that I am looking for a tribe of somewhat high standards, yet I am new to Xyson, and thusly may not meet said standards myself. My hope is, by being as thorough as possible in this introduction, I might catch the eye of a tribe of like-minded souls who feel my long-term potential to contribute compensates for my initial noobiness.

Firstly, I like to play MMOs with an attitude of "what makes the guild stronger, benefits everyone in the long run." I am the kind of player willing to do the grunt work to earn a place in the tribe - gathering, transporting, foraging, hunting, grinding base components for large projects, etc. - and I am willing to build my character towards the skills the tribe needs. I think equipment should first go to those who can best use it to contribute to the tribe as a whole, and I have the patience to wait the two weeks or however long it takes until everybody gets some. I prefer to work on the town development aspect of the game more, but am willing to man the walls or ride out into the fray when called upon. My two languages are english and bad-english, and I live in the US (EST timezone), but work nights, so I tend to be on in the morning or late-afternoon weekdays and most anytime on weekends (easily 20+ hours each week).

Tribe characteristics I am looking for:

- Dedication - I would like to be amongst others who intend to put in the hours necessary to get results and stick around more than just the first couple weeks. One of my greatest concerns is working to build a nice village, only to have it become a ghost town a month in.