Need an honest experienced player

Hi people,
    Im new to the sandbox style mmo, and the idea of building my own towns through hard work is appealing.. but im just curious as to what the point of it all is. Once you have your log sanctuary, what do you do? In terms of advancement and progression.. is there an obvious goal that everyone is trying to acheive? The game is downloading and im trying to convince my friend to play with me, i need some selling points.

Quote Originally Posted by audio View Post
    Hi people,
    Im new to the sandbox style mmo, and the idea of building my own towns through hard work is appealing.. but im just curious as to what the point of it all is. Once you have your log sanctuary, what do you do? In terms of advancement and progression.. is there an obvious goal that everyone is trying to acheive? The game is downloading and im trying to convince my friend to play with me, i need some selling points.
    Right now buildings have no purpose at all other than walls to keep out the few monsters there are, and some of the tents will store items. You get no bonuses or anything for them.

well, i just logged into the game.. was killed by a player.. within 5 meters of the new player spawn point.. i try again.. same thing happens..players have built housing right next to the spawn spot.. seems pretty broken.. greifers dream. Im going to request a refund. I cant even play due to this, and i must say.. massive oversight from the devs.. surely they knew this is likely to happen.

Edit: I just tried again to explore the world.. players chase me down and kill me.. srsly.. ludicrous oversight in such a childish genre.

Edit: OK so have since learned that "revenant"s which i assume are player bought npcs? will also 2 shot a new player if you happen to try and leave town. what a mess.

Xsyon Citizen
    Revenants are "zombies" that spawn at places that players started but left/abandoned.